University of California, Riverside

Comparative Literature and Languages



Administration


Academic Year 2017 - 2018

 

Chair

Department Chair Jeff Sacks 951-827-1462 jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Directors of the Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor  John Kim john.kim@ucr.edu
Graduate Recruitment Advisor  Lisa Raphals lisa.raphals@ucr.edu
Director, Comparative Literature Program Kelly Jeong kelly.jeong@ucr.edu
Director, Southeast Asian Studies Program Mariam Lam mariam.lam@ucr.edu
Representative, Tri-Campus Graduate Program in Classics Michele Salzman michele.salzman@ucr.edu

Faculty Directors of Undergraduate Majors and Minors

Undergraduate Advisor Johannes Endres johannes.endres@ucr.edu
African Literatures and Cultures Anthonia Kalu anthonia.kalu@ucr.edu
Arabic Literatures and Cultures Jeff Sacks jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu
Chinese Yang Ye yang.ye@ucr.edu
Classical Studies Lisa Raphals lisa.raphals@ucr.edu
Comparative Ancient Civilizations (CPAC) Lisa Raphals lisa.raphals@ucr.edu
Comparative Literature Michelle Bloom michelle.bloom@ucr.edu
Filipino Yang Ye yang.ye@ucr.edu
French Heidi Brevik-Zender hbzender@ucr.edu
Germanic Studies Johannes Endres johannes.endres@ucr.edu
Indonesian Hendrik Maier hendrik.maier@ucr.edu
Italian Marguerite Waller marguerite.waller@ucr.edu
Japanese John Kim john.kim@ucr.edu
Korean Kelly Jeong kelly.jeong@ucr.edu
Languages Major Johannes Endres johannes.endres@ucr.edu
Linguistics Vrinda Chidambaram vrinda.chidambaram@ucr.edu
Russian Jeff Sacks jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu
Vietnamese Mariam Lam mariam.lam@ucr.edu

Comparative Literature Graduate Student Association

President Lindsay Schaffer
Vice-President Meranda Zora
Treasurer Aviya Amir
Secretary Ashley Banoub

 

 

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Department of Comparative Literature and Languages
2401 Humanities & Social Sciences Bldg.

Tel: (951) 827-1423
Fax: (951) 827-2160
Contact Us

Footer